Naomi Huevos

Full Name: Naomi Faith M. Huevos

Age: 20

College/University: Mindanao Kokusai Daigaku

Course: Bachelor of Science in International Studies major in Japanese Language and Studies

Prior Japanese Experience/Lesson: 4 Years of studying Japanese

Interests: Cooking, baking, playing instruments, Drawing, singing, dancing, painting, watching tv, listening music, eating and reading books.

 

“I guess most things that we want starts with dreaming.

They always ask me, why Japan? Ever since I was a kid, I started unconsciously obsessing over Japan. This interest gradually manifested in all things – my toys, my clothes and my dreams. This is my ultimate dream; to go to Japan. I’ve been longing to go to the land itself. Even though my dream was too unrealistic and above my own grasp, it has never stopped me from thinking about it daily. It’s not only the anime that captivates me, but also Japan’s history, atmosphere, technology and culture. For the past years that I spent in Mindanao Kokusai Daigaku, I already experience the way of Japanese living. But nothing is happier if you experience it at the land itself.

 

My experience in Japan with the JENESYS program was a dream come true and probably will never forget the once in lifetime opportunity that was granted to me. There were a lot of first times that we experienced and it was a one week adventure that felt like a year. Everyday was filled with thrills, and surprises fun knowing that it was first time to be in the land of the rising sun, Japan. For one week I’ve learn in first hand and saw with my very own eyes their culture, traditions, everyday lives, history and how japanese people live their everyday’s lives.

 

Even if it is a farewell party between the Philippine Delegation and their host family, this event gives as a lot of smiles and cries. Also it strengthen the bond between the Filipino and Japanese.” – Naomi

naomi

 

Leave a Reply

